Back

Yuup Stories by "Nathalie Gannon"

Belly Laughs comedy festival returns to Bristol for 2023

For a whole month Belly Laughs will be filling independent venues across Bristol and Bath with laughter whilst raisin...

By

Thursday 1 December 2022

Belly Laughs comedy festival launches in Birmingham

The Belly Laughs comedy festival born in Bristol launches in Birmingham to banish winter blues and raise money for lo...

By

Wednesday 2 November 2022

Bristol experience gifts ideas for everyone this Christmas (2022)

Discover local gift experiences for everyone on your list this Christmas. Find local independent gifts for her, him, ...

By

Monday 24 October 2022

New 'Luxmuralis: Space Voyager' light show to come to Bristol Cathedral

This November, Bristol Cathedral will be transformed by the Space Voyager light show in an artistic collaboration bet...

By

Wednesday 21 September 2022

Nominate someone for Yuup's community champion hot air balloon giveaway

Yuup is giving away the experience of a lifetime to someone who has dedicated their time to helping their community. ...

By

Tuesday 23 August 2022

Bristol Balloon Fiesta (2022): Top tips for making the most of the iconic Bristol balloon festival

What's on at Bristol Balloon Fiesta (2022) with Yuup. Here are our top tips for enjoying Bristol's balloon festival t...

By

Friday 12 August 2022

What is the Wim Hof Method and how could ice baths improve our health?

Heard of ice baths before? We look at the Wim Hof Method and how people use it for health benefits...

By

Wednesday 20 July 2022

Upfest 2022: Artists share the stories behind their murals just finished in Bedminster

Augmented reality art, a mural in honour of a friend passed, a look through a child's eyes. Three artists share the m...

By

Monday 13 June 2022

Bristol Cider & Cheese Festival announced for July

An international cheese judge is one of the special guests that will be leading a cider and cheese tasting...

By

Monday 23 May 2022

The Story Farms release new Sunday food festival overlooking Chew Valley Lake

The 200-acre organic farm overlooking Chew Valley Lake is hosting Bristol-famous chefs, live music, live talks, and d...

By

Friday 20 May 2022

10 events supporting the local queer community this Bristol Pride (2022)

What events are happening during Bristol Pride this year? From drag brunch to aerial hoop, these experiences with Bri...

By

Tuesday 10 May 2022

Meet the team: Becky Eastwood, Marketing Manager

Becky likes dancing, hosting dinner parties and exploring Bristol.

By

Friday 6 May 2022

The best indie things to do in Bristol this spring (2022)

Ta ta for now winter! The weather is brighter and we're ready to enjoy all that Bristol has to offer this spring! Wan...

By

Monday 21 March 2022

The insider's guide of things to do and see in Stokes Croft (2022)

From one of the first Banksy paintings to boob pot pottery workshops, nothing is surprising in Stokes Croft...

By

Saturday 19 March 2022

7 of Bristol's best al fresco dining experiences (2022)

From wild cooking on an outdoor fire to having a celebrity chef cook you BBQ- spring has NEVER tasted so good!

By

Friday 18 March 2022

15 incredible things to do in Bristol with kids this Easter (2022)

Activities to keep the kids entertained from Saturday, April 9 until Sunday, April 24!

By

Friday 18 March 2022

Top 11 best pottery classes in Bristol (2022)

Want to throw on a wheel or handbuild a mug? Find pottery classes in Bedminster, Stokes Croft, Fishponds, Southville ...

By

Wednesday 23 February 2022

The films at Bristol Film Festival immersive Spring season (2022)

Discover the locations and screenings during this year's Bristol Film Festival Spring lineup

By

Wednesday 9 February 2022

Own a part of Yuup and join the community as an investor

We've partnered with a new lead investor, Bristol & Bath Regional Capital, and welcome you to join our journey!

By

Tuesday 8 February 2022

7 awesome things to do for two in Clifton (2022)

Boutique indie shops, breathtaking views, and unusual experiences can all be found in Clifton!

By

Wednesday 2 February 2022